

MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 17th May 2018 at Edlesborough Memorial Hall commencing at 7.30pm

The Chairman, Mr Williams welcomed all the Councillors, three parishioners, PCSO Dodson, District Cllr Chris Poll and County Cllr Ann Wight to the meeting.

Present

Cllr Williams, Cllr Wilkinson, Cllr Cubbage, Cllr Nevard, Cllr Mrs Thomas, Cllr Green, District Cllr Chris Poll, County Cllr Ann Wight, Penny Pataky (Clerk) and three parishioners.

Apologies: Cllr Mineikis, Cllr Pratt & Cllr Mrs Owen

Nominations for Chairman

Mr Williams proposed Mr Mineikis as Chairman. Unfortunately Mr Mineikis was unable to be present at the meeting, he had prior to the meeting confirmed his agreement to be nominated for the position of Chair. Mr Mineikis' appointment as Chairman for 2018/19 was seconded by Mr Nevard and agreed unanimously.

Cllr Cubbage thanked Mr Williams for all he had done in his role as chair over the past few years, stating that his energy and commitment were very much appreciated. All present agreed with Mr Cubbage and thanked Mr Williams.

To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr Nevard proposed Mr Green as Vice-Chairman. Mr Green's appointment as Vice-Chairman for 2018/19 was seconded by Mr Wilkinson and agreed unanimously.

All members of the Council agreed that Mr Williams would Chair the rest of the meeting in the absence of Mr Mineikis.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 18th May 2017

The Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 18th May 2017 were approved and signed by the Chairman of the meeting.

Councillors responsible for Planning issues:

Mr. Wilkinson who is the Parish Council's planning representative for the entire Parish agreed to continue for a further year. Cllr Mrs Owen, Cllr Pratt & Cllr Green and will take a more active role in reviewing the Dagnall and Northall planning applications.

<u>Councillors and representatives responsible for Allotments:</u>

Edlesborough (Cow Lane) Mrs. P. Wilkinson
Edlesborough (The Green) Mr D Kirkwood
Dagnall: Position vacant
Northall: Mr R Dorrance

Councillors and representatives responsible for Footpaths:

Edlesborough Cllr Mrs Thomas
Dagnall Cllr Mrs Owen
Northall Cllr Cubbage



MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 17th May 2018 at Edlesborough Memorial Hall commencing at 7.30pm

To appoint Officers for the following positions:

Employees Working Party: Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, Mr Cubbage,

Mr Nevard, Mr Mineikis

Bank Mandate: Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, Miss Pataky

(Clerk), Mrs Thomas. Mr Mineikis will be added

in due course. Following

this Mr Williams will be removed.

Responsible Financial Officer: Miss Pataky

Play Equipment weekly inspection:

Edlesborough: Manager: Miss Penny Pataky

Dagnall: Dagnall Village Hall Management Committee
Northall: Northall Village Hall Management Committee

Additional Keyholder: Mr Alan Williams

To confirm financial limits for the following:

Quotations & Tendering work £5,000.00 Parish Clerk £250.00 for non-emergencies

Parish Clerk £750 for emergencies without prior approval of the Council

Edlesborough Memorial Hall, Green, Pavilion and Play Equipment Manager £75 for small non-emergency repairs or improvements and £200 for minor emergencies

To confirm continuation of payment of annual Subscriptions

Subscriptions to CPRE, The Chiltern Society, BALC/NALC, SLCC, AVAC and Community Impact Bucks were agreed.

To inspect any deeds and the Assets Register in the custody of the Council

The Parish Council now retain the deeds in a fireproof and waterproof safe in the archives. All deeds having been inspected.

Annual Review of Memorial Hall Car Park Licence

The Annual Review of the Car Park licence was discussed. Council agreed that NMJ Service Centre would continue to have the use of 10 parking spaces in the Memorial Hall Car Park and for their vehicles to be removed as and when requested by the Parish Council.



MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 17th May 2018 at Edlesborough Memorial Hall commencing at 7.30pm

To appoint representatives to outside bodies

It was unanimously resolved to appoint the representatives (who had agreed to be the representatives) for the positions set out below:

Charities:	Burghope	Mrs M Shipway
	Townsland and Nurses	Mr Mineikis & Mrs Thomas
Luton Airport Issues	Contact	Mr J Wilkinson
Great Brickhill, Wing &	Contact	Mr. J. Wilkinson, Mr. A. Williams,
Ivinghoe Local Area Forum		Mrs T Owen
St. Mary's Carnival	Contact	Miss Pataky as Clerk

There being no further business the Annual General Meeting closed at 7.55pm

Signed by the Chairman Cllr Alan Williams

Date 16/05/019