

MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 21st May 2020 held via the Social Media Platform Zoom commencing at 7.30pm

The Chairman, Mr Williams welcomed all the Councillors, three parishioners, Buckinghamshire Cllrs Chris Poll and Anne Wight and the Cheddington Parish Clerk, Roz Roberts to the meeting.

Present

Cllr Williams, Cllr Wilkinson, Cllr Cubbage, Cllr Nevard, Cllr Mrs Thomas, Cllr Mrs Owen, Buckinghamshire Council Cllrs Chris Poll and Anne Wight, Penny Pataky (Clerk), three parishioners and the Cheddington Parish Clerk, Roz Roberts.

Apologies: Cllr Pratt

Nominations for Chairman

There being no other nominations for Chair Mr Williams agreed to continue in the role of Chair for a further year. All Cllrs agreed.

Mr Williams accepted the appointment.

To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Council

There being no other nominations for Vice-Chair Mr Cubbage agreed to continue in the role of Chair for a further year. All Cllrs agreed.

Mr Cubbage accepted the appointment.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 16th May 2019

The Minutes of the previous Annual Meeting held on 16th May 2019 were approved by all and will receive a wet signature from the Chairman once the Social Distancing restrictions have been lifted.

Councillors responsible for Planning issues:

Mr. Wilkinson who is the Parish Council's planning representative for the entire Parish agreed to continue for a further year. He will continue to forward any contentious applications for Dagnall to Cllr Mrs Owen for her consideration and input before making recommendations to the Full Council.

Councillors and representatives responsible for Allotments:

Edlesborough (Cow Lane) Mrs. P. Wilkinson
Edlesborough (The Green) Mr P Thomas
Dagnall: Mrs V Pratt
Northall: Mr R Dorrance

Councillors and representatives responsible for Footpaths

Edlesborough Mrs Thomas
Dagnall Mrs Owen
Northall Mr Cubbage

To appoint Officers for the following positions:

Employees Working Party: Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, Mr Cubbage,

Mr Nevard

Bank Mandate: Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, Miss Pataky

(Clerk), Mrs Thomas.



MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 21st May 2020 held via the Social Media Platform Zoom commencing at 7.30pm

Responsible Financial Officer: Miss Pataky

Play Equipment weekly inspection:

Edlesborough: Manager: Miss Penny Pataky

Dagnall: Dagnall Village Hall Management Committee
Northall: Northall Village Hall Management Committee

Additional Keyholder: Mr Alan Williams

New Pavilion:

Pavilion Working Party: Mr Williams, Mr Wilkinson, Mr Nevard, Mr Cubbage

Pavilion Project Board: Mr Cubbage, Mr Holloway, Mr Oughton

(appointed by the Pavilion Working Party)

To confirm financial limits for the following:

Quotations & Tendering work £5,000.00

Parish Clerk £250.00 for non-emergencies

Parish Clerk £750 for emergencies without prior approval of the Council

Edlesborough Memorial Hall, Green, Pavilion and Play Equipment Manager £75 for small non-emergency repairs or improvements and £200 for minor emergencies

To confirm continuation of payment of annual Subscriptions

The voluntary subscriptions to CPRE, The Chiltern Society, BALC, NALC, SLCC, LCR and Community Impact Bucks were agreed.

To inspect any deeds and the Assets Register in the custody of the Council

The Parish Council now retain the deeds in a fireproof and waterproof safe in the archives. All deeds having been inspected by the Clerk prior to the meeting.

Annual Review of Memorial Hall Car Park Licence

The Annual Review of the Car Park licence was discussed. Council agreed that NMJ Service Centre would continue to have the use of 10 parking spaces in the Memorial Hall Car Park and for their vehicles to be removed as and when requested by the Parish Council.

To appoint representatives to outside bodies

It was unanimously resolved to appoint the representatives (who had agreed to be the representatives) for the positions set out below:

Charities:	Burghope	Miss Pataky
	Townsland and Nurses	Mr Mineikis
Luton Airport Issues	Contact	Mr J Wilkinson
Buckinghamshire	Contact	Mr. J. Wilkinson, Mr. A. Williams,
Community Hub (TBC)		Miss Pataky
St. Mary's Carnival	Contact	Miss Pataky as Clerk

Cllr Williams extended his thanks and the thanks of the Council to all who assist the Council throughout the year including the Buckinghamshire Cllrs, Thames Valley Police, and the many volunteers who aid the Parish



MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Thursday 21st May 2020 held via the Social Media Platform Zoom commencing at 7.30pm

Council throughout the year; including the ECSC, the EDaN Teams, Allotment Wardens, Charity Trustees and the parishioners who help to keep the village tidy.

Cllrs Williams also thanked Mr Robert Pratt for his time as a Parish Council representing the Ward of Northall. Mr Pratt who had been a Cllr since September 2014 has now formally resigned from the Council. He has kindly agreed to continue to assist the Clerk with matters relating to farming, land and rights of way should the need arise.

There being no further business the Annual General Meeting closed at 7.42pm

Signed by A D R Williams

Date 20th May 2021